Advisory Board - Alberta & NWT

The Arthritis Society is fortunate to have volunteer leadership in each Division that is focused on helping us achieve our mission and raising funds to achieve this work. Our Divisional Advisory Boards, comprised of patients, medical professionals and community leaders, provide a wide variety of expertise and experience. Below is a list of the wonderful group of dedicated volunteers supporting our efforts. We thank them for their commitment.


Lisa Hryniw


Renee Chu
Gabriel Hagg
Karmin Hovde
Dr. Stephanie Keeling
Tonia LaRiviere
Dustin Linke
Terri Lupton
Andrew Rogan
David Ross
Dr. Heinrike Schmeling

Lisa Hryniw

Chair and Division Representative

After learning that her youngest child had Juvenile Arthritis, Lisa Hryniw sought the advice of The Arthritis Society and is now an ardent advocate for people living with arthritis, particularly young people.

Renee Chu


‚ÄčUpon completing her M.B.A. '07, Renee joined Ford Motor Company in Oakville, ON, on a research internship and has since held positions in marketing and sales; recently, District Sales Manager for Alberta's oil patch and an on-screen role last summer in Ford's national TV and print ads.